AITC announces office bearers for its Meghalaya unit


The All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) will have six vice Presidents in Meghalaya. Led by its Meghalaya unit President Charles Pyngrope, the AITC will have two general secretaries and two joint secretaries as well.

A press communique issued by AITC said, “the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) under the guidance and aspiration of our honorable party chairperson is pleased to announce the office bearers of the AITC Meghalaya unit.”

According to the notification issued, the vice-presidents of the unit are James S Lyngdoh, Zenith M Sangma, Shitlane Pale, Marthon M Sangma, H M Shangpliang, George B Lyngdoh.

Dr Manash Das Gupta and Mukul DAs have been appointed general secretaries.

While, Komol Marbaniang and Jayanta Sen are made  joint secretaries.

It may be mentioned that the party has elected Dr. Mukul Sangma as the leader of the AITC Meghalaya parliamentary party.