AITC expands at grassroot level in Meghalaya


​All India Trinamool Congress (Meghalaya unit) President Charles Pyngrope on Monday appointed legislator HM Shangpliang, as the President of Mawsynram Block Trinamool Congress.

Meanwhile, former DTO  Harold F Khongsit is appointed as the President of Sohra Block Trinamool Congress and Shanborlang Khongwet is made the secretary.

AITC Meghalaya Chief Pyngrope is expanding the pa​​rty at the block level. The party has received immense response at the rural level, according to the sources.