The Meghalaya BJP expelled its three members on Thursday for contesting against the official candidates of the party in the recently concluded Assembly election.

BJP state president Ernest Mawrie expelled three BJP members, including Pramod Koch (Dalu), Michael Kharsyntiew (North Shillong), and Daniel Wahlang (Mawsynram).

These members have been expelled with immediate effect.

It may be mentioned that the BJP has put up candidates in all 60 constituencies in the state, but it managed to win only two seats from the Khasi Hills region.

By Editor