Cabinet approves Meghalaya Day Awardees


The state Cabinet has approved the names recommended by the Advisory Committee for the Meghalaya Day Award, 2021.

This was informed by cabinet minister James K Sangma after the meeting held on Thursday.

The committee has recommended the name of Raphael Warjri for the U Tirot Sing Award for Arts and Literature, Rev Dilseng M Sangma for Pa Togan N Sangma Award and Hame Shaniah Suiam for the U Kiang Nangbah Award for Sports and Games.