8 office bearers of North Shillong Block Congress joins BJP

Eight office bearers of the North Shillong Block Congress have quit the party to join the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).


All have submitted their resignation letters to the MPCC general secretary on Thursday.


The eight includes Nivash Paul, who is the former secretary NSBC and unit president of Oakland and Beaver Road Unit, Biswajit Dutta, former general secretary of Oakland and Beaver Road Unit, Chiranjib Dey, former treasurer, Biplab Paul, former joint secretary, Litsala Sangtam, former mahila president and three executive members – Sahim Deb, Kishore Deb and Amarjit Chakraborty.


They have expressed confidence that it’s only the BJP that can bring a progressive and clean government in the state of Meghalaya. They extended their gratitude to the Congress for giving them an opportunity to serve the party for more than 10 years.

error: Content is protected !!